Day 2: Something that someone told myself that I never forgot

That I was negative.

Now, this I cannot disagree with. I really am, when it comes to myself or describing situations and if something remotely annoys me then that’s it – I’ll exaggerate to the max about how shit it is. But to other  people, giving feedback, through coaching in work, just generally to people, I don’t think I’m negative. If someone is stressed, upset etc then naturally, I will try and get them to look at the positives and try to change their mindset whereas if the tables were turned and it was myself that was upset or stressed then I’d be encompassed by a big cloud of negative energy. 

So apart from ruining my own self care, I can’t see what the reason was for said person not wanting to enter (continue) a relationship due to me being negative. As never once was I negative about him but hey ho – wouldn’t be in my current set up now if that chapter of my life hasn’t happened so 🙂

Leave a Reply

